My husband is a huge pie fanatic.  Since today is Pi Day, a nationally recognized holiday, I thought it only appropriate to surprise him with a pie.  I was shocked when I arrived at Wegmans on my way home from work to find a slim selection of pies; only 2 mini apple pies were left.  Now I know to pick up a pie earlier next year!

Check out this DIY paper pie box from Marthastewart.com to provide to colleagues to take home any left over pie from those corporate Pi Day parties.
Picture
My husband enjoying the pie I surprised him with for Pi Day.
Happy Pi Day everyone!



Leave a Reply.

    About Me

    I am a full-service event planner that specializes in corporate events and conferences.  My main focus is on events within Loudoun County, but I support clients throughout the Washington DC metro area.

    Categories

    All

    Archives

    March 2012